MTSD names 'hall' honorees

May 7, 2014

The Mequon-Thiensville School District will induct Connie Jaeger, John Ridley and Diane Schlitz into the district's Hall of Inspiration on May 29.

Inductees symbolize a spirit of service above self, loyalty to community and excellence that is deserving of recognition.

Ridley, a 1982 graduate, is a 2014 Academy Award winner for his screenplay "12 Years a Slave."

As the leader in integrating educational technology in the curriculum, Jaeger had a tremendous impact on students and teachers. She worked in the MTSD from 1990-2010

Schlitz was a visionary for the Mequon-Thiensville School District. Her innovative thinking and accomplishments went beyond the door of her classroom and school. She worked for MTSD from 1972-2000.

The induction ceremony will be at 5:30 p.m. Thursday, May 29.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries