Shorewood Village, School boards contested come April

Jan. 3, 2013

The Shorewood Village Board has three candidates running for two open seats. Longtime trustee Ellen Eckman will not seek re-election in the April election.

Below are the candidates for Village Board:

Patrick Linnane (i), (414) 331-9294;

Paul Zovic, (414) 962-7388;

and Tammy Bockhorst, (414) 967-1972.

Trustees serve three-year terms and are paid $1,000 annually.

Four candidates have thrown their hats into the ring for the Shorewood School Board:

Rob Reinhoffer, incumbent board president, (414) 963-9672;

Colin Plese (i), (414) 906-5359;

Paru Shah, (414) 988-9132;

and Gregg Davis,

Board members serve three year terms. The board president earns $1,200 per year and the members $1,000. Shah was recently appointed by the School Board to fill Michael Mishlove's vacated seat until the April election. The top two vote-getters in the race will win Reinhoffer and Plese's seats. The third overall vote-getter will serve the remainder of Mishlove's original term through spring 2014.

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries